Ian Blyth – It's Just a Thought

My thoughts and opinions

Treat others right

Posted by Ian Blyth on 28 April 2008

I was having a discussion with a friend at the weekend and the topic of how to treat people came up. My comment was

“Treat people the same way as you would like to be treated yourself”.

This is not new or earth shattering but over the weekend the more I thought about it the more I realised that this was a key way to live and if everyone did it what a great place this would be. If this is the last post I do and these are my last words then I can not think of a better thing to leave.

If dictators and bullies knew that what they did would be done to them would they do what they do? I don’t think so. If thieves knew that all their stuff would be stolen would they steal? Only if they had nothing to lose but as soon as they stole stuff they would have something to lose. If people don’t like to be treated rudely or sworn at then the first thing is not to do it to anyone else.

So how do you like to be treated? And are you treating everyone else that way?

Leave a Reply

 
